Changes in working hours due to transition to winter time

24.10.2017

Dear clients,

Due to transition to winter time in Europe on 29 October, changes in working hours of certain financial instruments and accounting operations are about to be made.

The changes will be effective/active/take place until 5 November when US will switch to winter time. Until then, the time difference between Bulgaria and New York will be 6 hours instead of the standard 7 hours.

We present you the most important changes below:

FX Working hours from 29 October to 5 November

FX trading in MetaTrader will begin at 21:15  GMT on 29 October (Sunday) and will end at 20:55 on 3 November (Friday).

Working hours for US stocks and indices from 29 October to 6 November

Trading of American indices will begin 1 hour earlier than the announced time on the website and will close 1 hour earlier than usual.

The daily break of S&P 500, Dow Jones Industrial Average and Nasdaq will also close 1 hour earlier than usual.

Trading of American stocks will begin at 13:30 and will end at 20:00 GMT.

Working hours of CFD on commodities from 29 October to 6 November

Trading of CFD on precious metals, oil and natural gas will begin 1 hour earlier than the announced time on the website and will end 1 hour earlier than usual.

The daily break of USOIL, UKOIL and NGAS will also be moved 1 hour earlier than usual.

Swapping and netting of open currency positions and expiration of options

Swapping and netting of open currency pairs positions will be made at 21:00 GMT (17:00 New York time), instead of the current time of 22:00 GMT.

 

In case of any questions, please contact us.

BenchMark